Coming soon in a theatre near you... - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Kelly Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu Coming soon in a theatre near you... - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Kelly Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu

Coming soon in a theatre near you...

Door: KellyvanGrinsven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

27 Januari 2011 | Ierland, Limerick

Coming soon in a theatre near you: "Viking meets Celt" starring: Kelly van Grinsven!!!

Right, so it’s been a couple of days since I last wrote a blog but I’m trying not to bore everyone with stories of me going out or being in class. :P So yes, a lot of going out, not just by me though because it’s really expensive and I like just hanging out with my hall mate Caitlyn sometimes without going out. First I’ll have to tell ‘ye’ about the Irish being back in town. Tuesday and Thursday nights are ‘the’ nights to go out in Limerick. I decided however not to go out on a Tuesday (today it’s Thursday and I’m not going out today either…) My roommates were up for a party and a couple of their friends came over to get ready for the party. I, being the geek I am, started reading a chapter from my psychology book… (which is HUGE!). They were pretty loud but I was fine with that.. kind of expected that as well. They were really nice too, they apologized like a thousand times like… (that’s the way they’ll say it here like.. ) Anyway. They started drinking here because drinks in a club are really expensive. So they were having a good time. Then all of a sudden I heard one of the girls storming out going into the hallway crying and yelling. She was having a fight with one of the other girls (one of my roommates) and they were having this fight on the hallway (apparently one of them said something hurtful to the other.. I’m not sure) It was really funny to listen to though.. well, I really didn’t have a choice because you can hear everything through these paper-thin walls. So then it was eleven and they were still not off to the club. And then it turned twelve… still not off. And when it was twelve thirty (and the two girls were still fighting), the others left because it was ‘students first night out!’ After another half hour the other two left as well.. Finally (I thought) I’d have the house to myself. So I went into the living room and watched ‘The big bang theory’ and then after half an hour or maybe three quarters of an hour later, my roommates including their friends came back! They weren’t allowed to get in anywhere because the clubs were already packed and they decided to stop by McDonalds. Well, that was the end of my quiet night. After I went to bed they started playing the guitar and singing really loud (and out of tune as well….) I had a 10am class the next morning so that was just grand. They apologised for it the next morning but I was fine with it.. No worries.
So yesterday when they were hung-over I went out. Just to a pub with some friends it was nice, we have our first romance starting in the group… :P Bobby Byrnes is the name of the pub.
Today I didn’t have any classes but I made an appointment the night before that I would come and practise with Clement and Quintin to play Take Five (Dave Brubeck). So that’s basically what I did. After that I signed up for the international student society which will allow us to travel around in Ireland a couple of times for student-friendly prices. Then Ingeborg told me about a piano concert being held at Mary I and I came along with her to listen to it. It was really nice :) I enjoyed it. Then I knew there was this dress rehearsal for a Viking movie at Mary I. I didn’t sign up for this but I was curious as to what it was about so I decided to just tag along with all the French students who DID sign up for it. I told Ingeborg (Austrian) to just join us. She asked me what it was about and I said: “No idea, we’ll just go and find out.” Then on our way we bumped into Andrea (Swedish) and I told her to join us as well. We’ll see what happens. So the three of us were standing there, not knowing why we were there. A teacher and another guy were checking us out like we were ‘meat’ and then started to pick people suitable for the film. And ‘whaddayaknow’ the three students who were just there to hear what it was about were picked! (including me) and the rest were dismissed. They looked too French. We were ‘perfect’ for the job. My role: I’m the daughter of the wife who rules the farm. I’m soon to be married as I am engaged to a man who’s been off fighting for the past two years. There is a part where they will zoom in on me (and all the others individually) to introduce us as characters. Then a guy comes along, starts flirting with me but I don’t understand him because he speaks Gaelic. My ‘mother’ gets rid of him. Later we are all sitting down and eating our dinner when our brother tells us the fence is broken. Our mum says to us that we should fix it later with our brother. We get angry with Andrea (who will be given another name) because she’s just there to be pretty and not do any hard work and we have to work all the time. I am frustrated because I haven’t seen my future husband in two years etc. etc. So the three of us (girls) get into a fight. My sister storms out of the hut and soon returns because she found out that somebody was stealing the cheeses. We all storm out to defend our food – end of story. Saturday is shooting day. We will be picked up by our teacher at City Campus at 8:30 am and it will probably take all day to film this. We’ll have so much fun! I’m sure of that!
PS: Be sure to check out my short clip I made on youtube (it’s the same one as before though) I’ll make a sequel very soon. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWC2KE39wO0&feature=feedu

  • 27 Januari 2011 - 20:57

    Anouk ´t Hart:

    Hi Kelly!!
    Hoe is het? Daar zit je dan, helemaal in Ierland! ;) Gaaf man!!
    Wat leuk om je verhalen te lezen, klinkt fantastisch. Jij redt je daar prima, daar maak ik mij geen zorgen om.
    Haal alles eruit wat erin zit, ik blijf je volgen!
    Heel veel plezier!
    X Anouk

  • 27 Januari 2011 - 23:02

    D@vy:

    Ooooooh een 'moviestar':p
    Maarreh ga je binnenkort trouwen dan? Hoop het niet, haha :)

    Maak maar vlug meer filmpjes, blijven we allemaal mooi op de hoogte :)
    HVJ

  • 27 Januari 2011 - 23:13

    De Habradapjes:

    Hi,
    Net al een beetje je verhaal gehoord van jullie mam, gaaf joh, zo maak je eens wat mee zeg!! Handtekening hoi ik nog wel ff tegoed!!
    We hebben net vergaderd over de optocht en we kunnen weer volop aan de gang, we gaan Davey toch nog ff inschakelen voor het geluid, maar je hoort het nog wel wat we doen dat ga ik niet via de site verklappen natuurlijk!!
    Veel succes weer met alles!
    Je appartement ziet er goed uit!!
    groetjes Ellen

  • 28 Januari 2011 - 09:11

    John&Adriënne:

    Hoi Kelly,
    jij maakt wel heel vlug carrière!
    Leuk om te zien en te lezen. Dacht bij het uitzicht vanuit jou raam dat jij binnenkort wel een Honda-wing op de schutting zal gaan schilderen.
    Gr+ veel plezier. John&Adriënne

  • 29 Januari 2011 - 14:39

    Ons Mam:

    Hey Kelly, we blijven gelukkig goed op de hoogte via skype. ( wat een uitvinding) maar het is ook leuk om te lezen. Geen sterallures krijgen hé! We zijn ons bezoek al aan het plannen. Ben ook erg benieuwd naar de Uni. Groetjes speciaal van "ons pap".

  • 29 Januari 2011 - 14:39

    Ons Mam:

    Hey Kelly, we blijven gelukkig goed op de hoogte via skype. ( wat een uitvinding) maar het is ook leuk om te lezen. Geen sterallures krijgen hé! We zijn ons bezoek al aan het plannen. Ben ook erg benieuwd naar de Uni. Groetjes speciaal van "ons pap".

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Limerick

studying in Limerick

Recente Reisverslagen:

12 Mei 2011

This is it!

28 April 2011

Some trips to kill time...

13 April 2011

It's been a while...

24 Maart 2011

"Summertime, and the living is easy!"

14 Maart 2011

Davy visiting
Kelly

Actief sinds 27 Okt. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 501
Totaal aantal bezoekers 32971

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Januari 2011 - 13 Mei 2011

studying in Limerick

Landen bezocht: