Busy already! - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Kelly Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu Busy already! - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Kelly Grinsven - WaarBenJij.nu

Busy already!

Door: KellyvanGrinsven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

21 Januari 2011 | Ierland, Limerick

First of all I would like to thank everybody for the lovely reactions, it's good to know that people at home are reading my stories!

Second of all, I'm sorry it took so long for my second story in Limerick to come online but really, I've been extremely busy and once I finally start there's always something else to do, even now as I am going to meet up with Caitlyn, My Australian hall-mate and later we are going to a building next door where all international student are going to come together and have a relaxing evening of watching the telly etc. etc.

Right, last time I wrote I didn't have any roommates yet. Now however I know I have three roommates. All of them are Irish. Two girls and a guy. They'll be going home in the weekends though so I'll be here alone for most of the times anyway... But no Worries! I've made a lot of friends from the international programme and we're really getting along. A lot of French students are here and "whaddaya know" The French DO speak English (you'll have to really pull it out of them though, and they shouldn't be together but they're doing just fine now). I've been out in Limerick a couple of times and really it's too much to tell I probably will later on if I ever get bored. But I've already got a couple of compliments though. Three Irish people thought I was from Australia! One guy named James, who we met at Dolans which is a great Irish pub with Irish music all the time (LIVE!! it's really really cool!!! He was a musician as well and told me I sounded Australian, and later another Irish girl thought I was Australian. And I also met a guy in a taxi called Mark. He thought I was Australian as well and since there was so much chemistry going on between us he thought it would be a good idea to take me home all the way up to my room.. Yeah, don't think so mate, sorry.. But it was fun nonetheless..

Well, like I said, a lot to tell. A lot going on. I'll probably post a story tomorrow as well since it's Saturday and I won't have much to do...

I promise I'll post pictures and a short film as well!!!

Bye Bye for now!!!


  • 21 Januari 2011 - 18:57

    Irene:

    klinkt goed allemaal :D ben benieuwd naar foto's en het filmpje :) enjoy over there!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Limerick

studying in Limerick

Recente Reisverslagen:

12 Mei 2011

This is it!

28 April 2011

Some trips to kill time...

13 April 2011

It's been a while...

24 Maart 2011

"Summertime, and the living is easy!"

14 Maart 2011

Davy visiting
Kelly

Actief sinds 27 Okt. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 414
Totaal aantal bezoekers 32982

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Januari 2011 - 13 Mei 2011

studying in Limerick

Landen bezocht: